eISSN : 2508-8882
pISSN : 2234-4594
Journal Information  l  e-Submission  l  View-FullText
Journal Information > Introduction
General Information
Aims and Scope / 저널의 목적과 범위
World Technopolis Review (pISSN 2234-4594 WTR) is a multidisciplinary peer-reviewed journal that is aimed at laying the foundation for the sustainable development of Science Parks (Science Technology parks), Technology Parks, Technopolises, Research Parks and buildings as well as incorporating the planning, and decision-making policies related to all sides. World Technopolis Review will be open to every scholar, researcher or government officer related to its subject matter. The World Technopolis Review will be published semiannually, June and December.
Publisher / 발행인

Sun-taik Kwon President of WTA / Mayor of Daejeon Metropolitan City, Republic of KOREA

Co Editors-in-Chief / 공동편집위원장

Fred Young Phillips, Professor of State University of New York at Stony Brook, USA / Professor of Yuan Ze university, Taiwan
Deog-Seong Oh, President of Chungnam National University, Republic of KOREA

Associate Editors-in Chief / 편집책임자
Malcolm J. Parry, Director of Surrey Research Park University of Surrey, United Kingdom
Byung-Joo Kang, Secretary General of WTA / Professor of Hannam University, Republic of KOREA
Editorial Board /편집위원회 위원 (Alphabetical Order)

Avvari V. Mohan, University of Nottingham-Malaysia, Malaysia
Byung Su Kang, Chungnam National University, Republic of KOREA
Byungho Oh, KDI School of Public Policy and Management, Republic of KOREA
Chien-yuan Lin, Chinese Culture University, Taiwan
Chul-Joo Cho, Cheongju University, Republic of KOREA
Dae-Im Kang, Korea Research Institute of Standards and Science, Republic of KOREA
Darius Mahdjoubi, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
David V. Gibson, University of Texas at Austin, USA
Dong-Hoon Oh, University of Seoul, Republic of KOREA
Eberhard Becker, Dortmund University of Technology, Germany
Gi-Don Ahn, Chungnam National University, Republic of KOREA
Hak-Min Kim, Soonchunhyang University, Republic of KOREA
Hamad Al Hashemi, Dubai Technopark/Dubai Institute of Technology, U.A.E
Henning Jensen Pennington, University of Costa Rica, Costa Rica
Herbert Chen, Tsinghua University Science Park, China
Hyang Sook Yoo, Korea Research Institute of Bioscience and Biotechnology, Republic of KOREA
Hye-Ran Hwang, Daejeon Development Institute, Republic of KOREA
Hyo-Suk Lim, Korea Aerospace Research Institute, Republic of KOREA
In-Soo Suh, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Republic of KOREA
Jong-Duk Kim, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Republic of KOREA
Jong-in Choi, Hanbat National University, Republic of KOREA
Joochul Kim, Arizona State University, USA
Jun Yamashita, Kyushu University, Japan
Kamau Gachigi, University of Nairobi Science and Technology Park Steering Committee, Kenya
Kyoungyong Jee, ETRI, Republic of KOREA
Miyakawa Yasuo, Kogakkan University, Japan
Peter Jeong, Bloomfield College, USA
Robert Hassink, Christian-Albrechts Universitat zu Kiel, Germany
S. Ravi P. Silva, University of Surrey, United Kingdom
Sangryoung Cha, University of Nagasaki, Japan
Seong-Keun Lee, Yeungnam University, Rep. of Korea
Shiann-Far Kung, National Cheng Kung University, Chinese Taipei
Shi-Chul Lee, Kyungpook National University, Republic of KOREA
Suk-Chan Ko, Dankook University, Republic of KOREA
Sun Geun Kim, Daejeon University, Republic of KOREA
Umar Buba Bindir, National Office for Technology Acquisition and Promotion, Nigeria
Yasser R. Abdel Fattah, Mubarak City for Scientific Research and Technology Applications, Egypt

The editors will consist of experts in such field as architectural engineering, urban planning, related studies, and scientists from Daedeok Innopolis due to the nature of the World Technopolis Review dealing with a myriad of subjects in connection with establishing and managing science cities.
Editing&Review / 편집과 심사
- Publisher(발행인) : The president of the WTA takes responsibility for the publication
- Editorial Board(편집위원회) : Co-editors-in-Chief (2), Associate Editors-in-Chief (2), Members (currently 35)

The Editorial Board is in charge of calling for the submission of high-quality papers, the peer review of submissions, the acceptance or rejection of submitted papers and planning the developmental policies of World Technopolis Review and implementing the set directions.
Administrative Support / 행정지원 
- The WTA secretariat is responsible for administrative support and for drawing up a budget as well as public relations related to the publication of World Technopolis Review.
Editing & Printing Office / 편집 및 발간

Dong-Seong Kim, General Manager; Dr. Eung-Hyun Lee, Managing Editor; Na-young Yu, Designer; Shinjin, Printing Office
WTR will be published semiannually at 20th June and 20th December.

Distribution / 배포
World Technopolis Review will be distributed to all WTA member cities (or organizations), to entities designated by the secretariat, and to all others who wish to receive WTA publications.
Open access and copyright clearance license
Open access and copyright clearance licenses can be accessed for those who would like to contribute to World Technopolis Review as well as for researchers who would like to utilize the products from World Technopolis Review in their research (as long as the products are used for non-commercial purposes).
Contributors & Sponsors / 지원
World Technopolis Review is abstracted and indexed on the Korea Science Citation Index by the Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information.